Public form to Calendar

Ask your questions here.
Brad
Name: Brad

Public form to Calendar

Post by Brad »

Hi
Hope all is well

We have a new project coming up and as I start considering my options, I was wondering if I can add Rukovoditel to my potential solution list..

We want to bring in customer information from a "Public form" and use the data to populate a Sub Entity and add dates to a Calendar once we have looked at the details and sent an email / received a PayPal payment.

1) is populate the Sub Entry
2) Check details and send standard email with PayPal payment request
3) On receipt of payment mark sub entry as paid and add details to Calendar ..

Is this achievable using Rukovoditel ?

Comments appreciated.

Kind Regards
pixelita
Sponsor
Sponsor
Name: Joni Mueller
Company Name: Pixelita Designs

Re: Public form to Calendar

Post by pixelita »

I am new to Ruko too but I'll dive in; I've been playing with it for a few weeks now and love it. Maybe I can give you some ideas until the developer comes along to assist. :)

In Ruko 2.0 with the 1.6 extension (both recently released), you can now have public forms. This means users don't have to register with the system before opening a support ticket (or whatever the entity is). Create your "public form" however you like with the fields you need, then also be aware that when you set up that entity, under Form Visibility, you can have an additional tab that is hidden from the user, where you can put all the information relevant to your end and the client doesn't have to see it unless you want them to ("populate the sub-entry"). That is how I'd capture the public form data.