Make a menu item invisible?

Ask your questions here.
Didou12
Posts: 487
Joined: 14 Jan 2023, 14:53
Name: Louis
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Make a menu item invisible?

Post by Didou12 »

Hi

I didn’t receive anything.
Using Rukovoditel since 2022 --- v3.4 (with extension) in French on PHP 8.2
I keep the French translation up to date
I'm trying to help you (+10 years experience in html, css, php, sql, JS/jquery, python)
techtr
Posts: 176
Joined: 23 Nov 2021, 04:48
Name: Zach S.
Location: United States

Re: Make a menu item invisible?

Post by techtr »

I now noticed that it is being rejected because I am trying to attach a .txt file. How can I send it to you?
Didou12
Posts: 487
Joined: 14 Jan 2023, 14:53
Name: Louis
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Make a menu item invisible?

Post by Didou12 »

I send you a PM :)
Using Rukovoditel since 2022 --- v3.4 (with extension) in French on PHP 8.2
I keep the French translation up to date
I'm trying to help you (+10 years experience in html, css, php, sql, JS/jquery, python)
Didou12
Posts: 487
Joined: 14 Jan 2023, 14:53
Name: Louis
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Make a menu item invisible?

Post by Didou12 »

Didou12 wrote: 30 Dec 2023, 10:09

Code: Select all

$('ul.sub-menu a.menu-extipagesview3').hide(); //3 is the id of information page IF in a sub-menu, IF not delete "ul.sub-menu" part

I edited my previous message, it's because in your case the extipagesview3 is not in a sub menu, so you need to delete the "ul.sub-menu" part.
Using Rukovoditel since 2022 --- v3.4 (with extension) in French on PHP 8.2
I keep the French translation up to date
I'm trying to help you (+10 years experience in html, css, php, sql, JS/jquery, python)
techtr
Posts: 176
Joined: 23 Nov 2021, 04:48
Name: Zach S.
Location: United States

Re: Make a menu item invisible?

Post by techtr »

This worked!! Thank you so much.

If we want to hide any menu item, one with an url like below (Not a sub menu)

/index.php?module=items/items&path=182

What can we replace it with?
Didou12
Posts: 487
Joined: 14 Jan 2023, 14:53
Name: Louis
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Make a menu item invisible?

Post by Didou12 »

my pleasure

Code: Select all

$('a.menu-itemsitems182').hide();
I updated my topic here too :

viewtopic.php?p=18085#p18085
For an entity you can use : itemsitems12 ; for an information page : extipagesview12 ; for a report : reportsview12 ; for a kanban : extkanbanview12
Using Rukovoditel since 2022 --- v3.4 (with extension) in French on PHP 8.2
I keep the French translation up to date
I'm trying to help you (+10 years experience in html, css, php, sql, JS/jquery, python)
techtr
Posts: 176
Joined: 23 Nov 2021, 04:48
Name: Zach S.
Location: United States

Re: Make a menu item invisible?

Post by techtr »

Perfect. Thanks again.
Post Reply